Beachin’ It

Hey from Rosemary Beach! I’m currently writing from my cozy patio outside my room with a beautiful view and breeze; I could get used to this.

So I felt really good coming into today because I’ve been eating super clean and working out really hard (mostly cross training since the race). I’ve really been enjoying working out in the mornings, I feel like it makes me feel better all day long. Although it’s hard to wake up earlier, it is so rewarding when I’m finished. Plus, when you workout in the A.M. your metabolism is revved up for the whole day! I’ve really been loving this app called Daily Burn. It has amazing cross training workouts you can do at home with little to no equipment, which is super helpful for if you’re trying to workout in the morning or for anyone squeezed for time. You don’t have to put on a cute gym outfit and drive anywhere, you can just roll out of bed and workout in your underwear! Hey, no judging. I especially love the kettle bell, inferno, and kickboxing workouts!

So catching up on how I finished out my Whole20 experiment:
Monday
Breakfast – 3 egg omelette with sautéed bell peppers and mushrooms
Lunch – Ahi Tuna Salad with mango pico de gallo (no dressing)
Dinner – Portobella Burgers, delishh and super easy
WOD – Daily Burn Kettlebell 6 Circuit, Metabolic Maximizer Cardio Circuit Drills

20140517-215317.jpg20140517-215354.jpg 20140517-215344.jpg
Tuesday
Breakfast – Monkey Salad
Lunch – Grilled chicken breast and roasted green beans, chunky guacamole
Dinner – Grilled salmon filet, steamed broccoli seasoned with sea salt and lemon juice, sweet potato with coconut oil and cinnamon
WOD – DB Box & Burn
20140517-215402.jpg20140517-215411.jpg
Wednesday
Post-Workout Snack – Banana with 1 tablespoon almond butter
Breakfast – Egg whites with sun-dried tomatoes, spinach, and proscuitto
Lunch – Build-Your-Own Smoothie from Earth Fare: Green tea base, banana, peach, spinach, greens +
Dinner – Spinach salad with chicken, grapes, artichoke, pecans
WOD – DB Tactical Cardio
20140517-215419.jpg20140517-215941.jpg
Thursday
Breakfast – Smoothie with cucumber, blueberries, pineapple, organic power greens (kale, spinach, chard), avocado, coconut water
Lunch – Spinach salad with sliced apple, dates, slivered almonds, and sliced turkey
Dinner – Grilled chicken and roasted green beans
WOD – DB Tabata Transformation & Quick Core
Friday
Breakfast – Egg white omelette with sun-dried tomatoes and spinach, Applegate Farms Organic Maple Chicken Sausage (3 links), half a grapefruit
Lunch – Salad with chicken, grapes, artichokes, pecans
Dinner – Grilled salmon filet, spinach salad with sliced apple, dates, slivered almonds
WOD – DB Cardio Ball

20140517-215427.jpg

So this week unfortunately I won’t be a model citizen with my eating, but hey, we all have to go on vacation from stressing about it at some point. I’m just here to enjoy myself and not stress, so why not start the week with some excellent key lime pie?

20140517-215446.jpg 20140517-215439.jpg

I will still be running everymost days though because the half is getting oh so close. Not to mention 30A is beautiful, flat, and has plenty of miles of bike/walking paths. I just have to force myself to wake up early enough to get out before the sun does so I don’t have a heat stroke. I did bring my water bottle belt to train with this week though. I didn’t end up using it for the 10 miler because I had not previously trained with it and it was a relatively overcast day, but I figured the heat down here would be the perfect excuse to break it in.

Leave a Reply

