Long Run Essentials, and That Feeling…

Love this! Forever looking for tips on long runs now that I’m half marathon training.

2 Cups 'N Run

Every time I lock the door behind me to go for a long run, I get this feeling of excitement and mild fear, the excitement of going to do something I love, the fear of the unknown. Will something hurt? Will I be able to run the paces I want to run?


And then just a few minutes later, when I’m running with the music turned all the way up, when my legs start warming up and moving faster, I realize there is nothing to worry about, because this is going to be a great run, like every other.


Tel Aviv Boarwalk


We are having a beautiful day, and this morning was my first run in a short sleeve shirt and shorts (except for races), I know it was the first of many to come. 14C/57F degrees at 6:30 in the morning.


814


Summer


I was going for a 23KM/14.3M run, but somehow miscalculated…

View original post 355 more words

One thought on “Long Run Essentials, and That Feeling…

Leave a Reply

